01 Dec 2020

Carolina Araujo winner of Ramanujan Prize 2020

Carolina Araujo, CWM vice-chair, is the winner of the Ramanujan Prize 2020! Congratulations!



This year’s Ramanujan Prize Ceremony will take place on

Wednesday 9 December 2020 starting at 15:00 hrs CET.


The programme of the ceremony includes a talk by the 2020 winner, Dr. Carolina Araujo (Institute of Pure and Applied Mathematics (IMPA)), on “Algebraic Varieties with Positive Tangent Bundles” and a Math colloquium by the 2018 Fields Medalist Dr. Caucher Birkar entitled “Algebraic Geometry and Beyond” (for further details regarding the programme kindly visit¬†http://indico.ictp.it/event/9493/).

Due to the current national health measures and travel restrictions that are in place, both events will take place online by ZOOM.
We hope you will be able to attend the ceremony by registering through the following link:


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.


Text comment...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *