13 May 2020

4 women among EMS 2020 prize winners

It is our great pleasure to spread the word that this year’s EMS prize winners have been announced on the 8ECM webpage.
We are particularly delighted to see that 4 prizes out of 12 are for women mathematicians, namely

Anna Caraiani (Imperial)

Kaisa Matomäki (Turku)

Maryna Viazovska (EPFL)

and Karine Chemla  (Université de Paris & CNRS).

EWM congratulates all prize winners wholeheartedly for this well-deserved recognition of their mathematical achievements.

Text comment...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.