25 Oct 2013

The 16th EWM General Meeting, 2013

The 16th General meeting of EWM, Bonn, 2013

EWM 16th general meeting took place at Hausdorff Center for Mathematics in Bonn from 2 to 6 September 2013 with the following schedule. See the report, the list of talks, the list of participants as well as the minutes of the general assembly.

EMS lecturer

Tamar Ziegler gave a mini-course with three lectures, as EMS lecturer 2013.

Invited lecturers


The program included a discussion on the following topic:
In what way do women benefit from “excellence schemes” now widly spread in various European countries?

Organizing Committee

  • Christine Bessenrodt,Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany.
  • Lisbeth Fajstrup, Aalborg University. Denmark.
  • Sylvie Paycha, University of Potsdam, Germany.
  • Marie-Francoise Roy, Université de Rennes, France.
  • Susanna Terraciini, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy.

Scientific Committee: The EMS/EWM Scientific Committee:

  • Viviane Baladi (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Eva Bayer-Fluckiger (Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • Christine Bessenrodt (Hannover, Germany)
  • Alessandra Celletti (Rome, Italy)
  • Cornelia Drutu (Oxford, UK)
  • Isabelle Gallagher (Paris, France), chair
  • Sara van de Geer (Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Antonella Grassi (U Penn, USA)
  • Ursula Hamenstaedt (Bonn, Germany)
  • Dusa McDuff (Stony Brook, USA)
  • Ragni Piene (Oslo, Norway)
  • Ulrike Tillmann (Oxford, UK)
Additional Info
  • Place: Hausdorff Center Endenicher Allee 62 53 115 Bonn Deutschland
  • Date or Period (start): Monday, 02 September 2013
  • Period (end): Friday, 06 September 2013
Download attachments: