Fields Medal 2014 to Artur Avila, Manjul Bargava, Martin Harer and Maryam Mirzakhani


The recipients of the Fields Medal  2014 have been announced on 13 august  at ICM Seoul with brief citations. For the first time, there is a female recipient : Maryam Mirzakhani
The other reicpients are
Artur Avila
Manjul Bargava
Martin Harer

Congratulations to the four of them from EWM !