Henri Poincaré Prize 2012 for Nalini Anatharaman and Sylvie Serfaty


For the first time the Prize Henri Poincaré is awarded to two young women mathematicians from France : Nalini Anantharaman from laboratoire de mathématiques d'Orsay (CNRS/Université Paris-Sud) and Sylvia Serfaty from laboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions (CNRS/UPMC).  Attributed every three years, this award is given to eminent scientists for their contribution to mathematical physics as well to young scientists with outstanding contributions in the topic. The prize was given on 6 august2012, at ICMP in Aalborg (Danemark).  The two other awards go to Freeman Dyson and Barry Simon (Institute for Advanced Study et Caltech, États-Unis).